top of page

Band Biography

Impluvium is a Brazilian metal band formed in 2020, composed of highly experienced musicians who have previously worked on a variety of music projects. The band was formed with the intention of creating a unique blend that would showcase the individuality of the band's sound. Impluvium is a band that pushes the boundaries of metal music, experimenting with complex rhythms, technical riffs, and atmospheric soundscapes. Their sound is a reflection of their diverse musical backgrounds, which they blend together seamlessly to create a cohesive and distinctive sound that stands out in the contemporary metal scene. Impluvium's music is driven by a desire to explore new territories within the metal genre, incorporating elements of djent, progressive metal, and other contemporary styles, while maintaining a cohesive and unique sound. Their music is a journey that takes listeners on a rollercoaster ride of emotions, with heavy riffs, intricate drumming, and soaring melodies. Despite the challenges of forming a band during a pandemic, Impluvium has quickly established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in the Brazilian metal scene. Their dedication to creating music that is unique and powerful has earned them a loyal fan base, and they are poised to make their mark on the international metal scene.

We are Impluvium

Who’s Who


Carlos Rocha



Luiz Rodrigues

Lead Guitar


Tales Ribeiro

Rhythm Guitar


Guilherme Fuse



André Prevedello


bottom of page